The Hunt - Music Album

0 ratings

is the orchestral soundtrack to the film we experience everyday, its ups, its downs, its successes, and its losses. It's my way of expressing that, both beautifully and tragically through classical, orchestral music, and in a song format.

Album Notes:

is a musical journey that tells a story both literally and metaphorically. Though the songs were written individually, the album is loosely tied together in a single thread that binds its story. The songs are meant to reflect the story of the hunt, but how one interprets that hunt is up to each of you. For me, it's been a journey that's taken a little over three years to complete and the album in many ways reflects that.

is the hunt of life, hunting for health, for life, for happiness, for love, for ideas, for creativity, for success. Life has happiness, but it also has pain, and that is also reflected in some of the music (especially in and ). is the soundtrack to the film we experience every day, its ups, its downs, its successes and its losses. It's my way of expressing that, both beautifully and tragically through the different orchestral sounds, but also, in a song format that any listener can experience and enjoy even within a short moment, sitting, or within a personalized playlist.

As I've mentioned many times before, composing music for me is a process of exploration, full of places to visit and explore and express. The music here is drawn from life itself, sometimes simple and sometimes complex. I hope you enjoy The Hunt and that the hunt of your life is always a happy, loving, and successful one. Enjoy! :)

Here's what reviewers have said of The Hunt's singles:

“Esteve has composed a glistening tune that is simultaneously diaphanous and sensitive, yet emancipated and emotive.” – .

"Franco Esteve has managed to impress with a brief piece that exudes diverse emotions which are contagious. To say his music his cinematic is all too obvious and Esteve’s ability to create simple and emotive musical narratives is a rare gift to be admired. To do it in two minutes is something to behold." - 

You can listen to the title track in the preview pane above, as well as see a preview of the booklet, or you can read more information about the album and listen to it on the Franco Esteve website here:

Genre: Modern Classical / Contemporary Classical / Classical

Release date: May 14, 2019

Track list:

1. Sunrise (2:26)

2. A Dangerous Mind (2:03)

3. Enter the Huntress (1:22)

4. The Trek (3:11)

5. Arrival (2:50)

6. The Wait (3:25)

7. The Hunt (2:41)

8. The Chase (1:06)

9. Quicksand (2:16)

10. Lament (5:39)

11. The Hunt's Reprise (3:21)

Purchase includes the following

1. The Hunt Music Album includes 11 songs in 3 formats (there's a zip file for each format):

FLAC (lossless) -  166.8 MB Zip File

AAC (256 Kbps) -  63.1 MB Zip File

MP3 (320 kbps) -  76.4 MB Zip File

2. Album Cover Art

3. Booklet in Digital PDF Format - includes the album notes and the journey of The Hunt (28 pages total and is the same booklet included with the physical CD).

4. Digital poster compilation of the original, individual art covers created for each song on the album in JPG format (2257px X 3000px)

℗2019 © Franco Esteve. All rights reserved.

I want this!
Copy product URL

The Hunt - Music Album

0 ratings
I want this!